Search Availability

About

Pirate's Lair is the dream Disney vacation rental that will stop you in your tracks! Just off the 5 freeway and central to the best local amenities around, enjoy the benefits of a short 1.5 mile drive to the Disney Resort. You won't find a more well established, safe, and family friendly private home nestled along a quiet, canopy tree lined street complimented by all the amenities you'd expect from a luxury private home.

FEATURED AMENITIES @ PIRATE'S LAIR
+ Free WiFi
+ Strollers
+ Baby Gear - high chairs, pack n play, etc.
+ Beach Gear (upon request)

CITY REQUIREMENTS:
+ Current REG Permit # 2015-00216
+ Max Occupancy - 17 individuals including infants (12 adults max)
+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 3 vehicles MAX in driveway (will fit 3 minivans). Must not encroach into sidewalk. One car may park on street WITH permit on dash. NO street parking Thurs. 12-4 during street sweeping. RVs, buses and trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.
+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.
+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.
+ We reserve the right to decline requests leaving 2 day gaps in our calendar

Funtierland offers a unique collection of dozens of Disney inspired vacation rentals from adorable 2 bedroom condos to stunning 7 bedroom private homes. Many of our rentals are even within walking distance to the Disney Resort and all enjoy shared and/or private pools!

Search all of our listings and find the best home for your next getaway!

Unit Code: F-16

Features

Amenities

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Game Room

Nearby

  • theme parks
  • Drive
  • Funtierland Rentals

Property Type

  • House

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Disney Fun

Reviewed on2018-08-12 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Thirteen family members enjoyed the ability to be together in this amazing Disney themed house for 4 days. The two younger kids enjoyed coming back to the pool in the afternoon while the older kids stayed at the park. Uber worked out really well from this location for quick pick up and drop off needs.<br/>The large kitchen with eating area outside was so relaxing for our large group....room to move for our mealtimes.<br/>So great to be able to have all of our family together. Thanks!<br/>

Excellent home for Disney trip!

Reviewed on2018-07-28 by from Spokane, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This was a great home for a large family. Pool was fantastic - lots of room for everyone and close to Disney!!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us Darcey! We're glad you enjoyed our home. The pool area is our favorite too =). We hope you come back again soon. -Rachel

Pirate's Lair-the perfect family vacation rental

Reviewed on2018-06-17 by from Bellefontaine, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our week at Pirate's Lair was wonderful. The owners were helpful, easily accessible and anxious to please. When we had a problem with Home and Away, the owners contacted them and took care of the situation immediately. The home is in a lovely neighborhood very close to shopping, Disneyland and the interstate and only 25 minutes to John Wayne airport. It was comfortable for our family of 15. We especially enjoyed the covered patio, pool, and play equipment. The children loved the themed rooms. There were many amenities such as toilet paper, paper towels, a well supplied kitchen, shampoo and conditioner, hairdryers, beach towels, plenty of bath towels, and a washer and dryer. I would highly recommend this property. You won't be disappointed!

Manager's Response

WOW! We’re blushing. We aim to provide luxurious and simple accommodations and we love to hear when we’ve hit the mark. We love to hear you experienced great customer care and do our best to give all our guests the same experience. Thanks for recommending us, hope you do get to visit us again. -Rachel

Graduation Celebration 2018

Reviewed on2018-06-06 by from Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Perfect property for our large family holiday.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us! Come again soon. -Rachel

Nice Week

Reviewed on2018-05-14 by from Ismaning, Bavaria Germany

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stay with 7 Person in the house for a business vacation. The house was clean and we had all the things we need for a nice week. only that we get an email after 10p.m., that we must hold the rules (no noice after 10), but we only clean the table at this time. The neigbours have a party on this day since 2 a.m. on the morning :-( <br/>

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us Frank! We're thrilled you enjoyed the home. We agree with you the city wide quiet time rules for short term rentals are extreme but unfortunately we must abide by them. We are sorry to hear you had issues with the noisy neighbors! We hope this didn't detract to much from your stay and you will stay with us again. -Rachel

Great house!

Reviewed on2018-04-11 by from Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an amazing time. The house is perfect for a family with lots of kids or a couple of families. Close enough for a quick drive to disney. We went early in the morning every day, left when it got busy and came back to the house to swim/nap, then back to the park in the evening. It was perfect! If you are coming in the mild months, definitely pay for pool heat. There was one day the heat wasn't working (at no fault of the homeowner, it was the pool company software or something) and BRRRRR it was cold! (Sidenote: funtierland reps were super responsive and helpful!) The backyard is so great for kids, they loved the shuffleboard and we all had a few ping pong tourneys. The pool table in the garage is a nice touch. The only suggestions I could make: there are a zillion closets but not many hangers, it would be worth picking up a couple cheap packs at wal mart (nearby) for your stay if you like to hang things up. Also a coatrack or some wall hooks in the entryway would be super helpful for all of those jackets/bags/backpacks, etc., but really, those are the only things I could think the whole week that I noticed were missing. Tons of towels and sheets etc., we ran the laundry pretty consistently while we were there so that was a nice perk to have! Would definitely pick this house again!! Thanks so much

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled you liked the home. We agree, it is so nice to have a large comfy place to relax after a long day in the parks and we try to provide as many amenities as we can think of to provide a home away from home. We will definitely look into some of your suggestions =). We hope you come stay with us again . -Rachel

Great stay!

Reviewed on2018-02-27 by from South Jordan, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved our stay. We had 7 children staying that loved the rooms decore and had fun in the pool!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed our home! Come back soon-Rachel

Perfect Family Gathering Place

Reviewed on2018-02-19 by from Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved staying at the Funtierland Pirate's Liar. It had such a spacious feel with comfortable beds and bedrooms. The pool and hot tub were a plus. It was close to Disney and we loved coming back to be together each evening as an extended family.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed the home. The spacious layout and pool area are always a hit with our guests =). We hope you stay with us again. -Rachel

Great place for large families. Loved it.

Reviewed on2018-02-16 by from Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
So close to Disney Park that it cant be beat. We had family from ages 3-59 and the house was great. We spent 3 days at Disney and one at luguana beach. Staff helpful with recommendations and follow up needs.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! We're thrilled you liked the house and it's proximity to Disney and local beaches. We hope you come stay with us again.

Spectacular Week at Pirate's Lair

Reviewed on2018-02-12 by from West Jordan, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Spend a week in early February 2018 at the wonderful accommodation called Pirate's Lair! This place was amazing! Plenty of room for the entire extended family, including grandparents, adult siblings and their children. While our main focus was visiting Disneyland which was only about 10 minutes away, we found so much to do while resting up at the house. Costumes and dress ups for the little ones where a big hit, themed rooms were awesome and there was a great kitchen for the chefs of the family. The back yard was great for the kids, with swing sets, play house and ping pong on the patio. Shuffleboard was fun, and or course there was the pool to relax in. I would recommend this house to any Disneyland fans. Totally amazing. We would love to come back some day. ANy questions we had were promptly responded to, all long the process from securing the reservation to the time of departure! Such a fun vacation can't be over already can it!!!?? A very choice time for great memories. You can't go wrong with this choice!

Manager's Response

Wow! We are over the moon for this review. We love that everyone in your group enjoyed some aspect of the home. The pool are is a big hit, as well as the costumes for the little ones. We would love to host you again and again =). -Rachel

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on2018-02-05 by from Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed in this home with 4 of our children, three spouses and 7 grandchildren. This house was perfect! The rooms were all decorated so cute, the kitchen is huge and all of the little extras made it a great place to be.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. Come back again soon!-Rachel

Great place to stay for your Disney Land Trip

Reviewed on2018-01-10 by from Ewa Beach, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great experience from the time that we arrived. The house was clean and had everything our family needed to have a great vacation. Thanks so much for contributing to a trip our family will never forget!!

Manager's Response

We love hearing this! We are so happy you had such a memorable stay. Come visit us soon.

Great rental home

Reviewed on2018-01-01 by from Buffalo, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful home located in nice residential area close to Disney. Well-suited for our family trip. There were 17 of us meeting in Anaheim and the house was a perfect size. Backyard is amazing with play set, shuffle board, pool and hot tub. Also plenty of outdoor seating. Quick response from property managers when needed. Number of dishes and pans were more than most rentals - we were able to make/serve Christmas dinner without any problems.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed our home and that you had a home away from home during Christmas. We hope you stay with us again.

Wonderful family vacation to Disney

Reviewed on2017-12-25 by from Brockville, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house was exactly as advertised. Quiet neighbourhood and close to Disney. Had all the amenities for our family of 15. Rooms were very clean

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Come back soon!

It was nice

Reviewed on2017-12-07 by from Casper , WY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The home was clean. Lots of towels and dishes all the necessities. Its close to Disneyland and inexpensive to Uber there. Anything we needed as far as groceries or any stores was just around the corner. The home is certainly clean but its systed in a lot and could use some TLC. Plenty of tables and seating. Id be careful with small children the railing is wide enough for my 2 year old and 4 year old granddaughters to fit through. The dress up clothes are adorable and my granddaughters loved them!! There are fans in all the rooms upstairs. It gets hot up there. Overall if you are taking a large group as we did its great for that. They dont ask much for cleanup like in other rentals weve stayed in. Yes, the coffee maker is slow but who cares make it early and theres two coffee pots. The kitchen was nicely stocked. My granddaughters loved the swing set. We swam once or twice. They provide strollers. Thx for the Christmas vacation!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed our home and all the amenities. We will definitely look into the railing. We hope you stay with us again and you are certainly right, this house is well "loved" year round.

Week in Paradise at Anaheim

Reviewed on2017-11-30 by from Saint John North, NB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
A group of adults in town for a convention we were a mix of singles and couples, this house was an incredible find with all the amenities of modern living included. The bedrooms are all well laid out, private and have comfortable beds, but the real selling features of this house are the kitchen/dining/living room space and the incredible back yard! Our group wanted for nothing in this property, all the supplies you would expect to stock yourself were already on-site for our arrival - there were plenty of consumables on hand (Paper towel, toilet paper, cleaning products, ect) though the only thing you'll need to buy yourself is laundry detergent/softener/fabric sheets if you plan on using the laundry facilities during your stay. The kitchen is spacious, brightly lit, and on our arrival already had a fair amount of sundries and non perishables stocked (though your experience may vary). The back yard is impeccable, we used the hot tub each day during our week long stay and were outside right up until 9:45PM every night (Anaheim law requires outdoor quiet time beginning at 10PM and they are not kidding friends, the first fine is $2500!). The backyard shuffleboard saw some use and the barbecue is big enough to prepare all your grilling proteins in one go.<br/>There is not one single thing about this property that was not as described - it is a wonderful getaway not only for families but also for any group of adults as well! Would recommend this property and Funtierland to any friends, family or colleagues travelling to the Anaheim area in the future. I will absolutely rent from them again give the opportunity!

Manager's Response

Wow thank you so much. We are beyond the moon that you were so pleased with our home. We do provide laundry detergent although you may have run out, next time let us know and we will gladly bring some by. We agree the City curfew rules are a bummer but thank you so much for abiding by them! We hope you stay with us again.

Disney Magic

Reviewed on2017-11-30 by from Edmonds, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house was decorated very nicely, the kids loved it. Large enough to be comfortable for all.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so happy you enjoyed the home.

Our American Idol Getaway

Reviewed on2017-11-20 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were thrilled with the home's size, decor, amenities and location.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed our home! Thanks for staying with us.

Casteel Vacation 2017

Reviewed on2017-11-17 by from Layton, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great experience at you home. The kids loved the theme rooms and the pool. Lots of room and close to Disneyland. Loved it!!

Manager's Response

We love hearing this! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and come visit us again soon.

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on2017-10-06 by from Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time as a family (16 adults and children) in the Priate's Lair. The house was very clean and well maintained and fit us all comfortably.

Great Weekend

Reviewed on2017-09-12 by from Edmonds, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was great from location to dcor - We would book again!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on2017-08-21 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great!<br/>Two things of concern: 1) The lock on the gate to the pool was broken 2) The faucet in the master bathroom leaked

Modern, spacious and well equipped!

Reviewed on2017-08-14 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
After many travels with large groups, you never know what to expect until you arrive on site. The descriptions listed on this home were absolutely accurate. They had everything we needed plus more. The only "complaint" would be that there were no ceiling fans, but there were fans in each room, so that helped keep us as cool as we're used to. We would absolutely recommend this property and would stay here again.

Fun at Disney

Reviewed on2017-05-12 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time the house was as advertised. Clean and fun for the kids with the themed bedrooms. We will come back.

Beautiful home!

Reviewed on2017-05-10 by from Phoenix, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family and I had a wonderful time! Beautiful home!

Perfect house for a Disney vacation!

Reviewed on2017-05-08 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was perfect! We had a large group and it accommodated us all perfectly! I would definitely stay again!

Great house for large families or groups of people

Reviewed on2017-04-01 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
There were 9 of us, 3 kids and 6 adults. The house is large and made it easy to get some quiet time while the others did their thing. The kids rooms have so much extra sleeping room, if you're little one is scared you can easily sleep in the double bed with them.<br/>Shampoo, conditioner and body wash was provided which was nice!<br/>You do need to bring your own detergent for the washing machine.<br/>our family would absolutely rent this house again!

Girard Family Reunion 2017

Reviewed on2017-03-20 by from Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house and facilities were all as described and incredible. Our 2 granddaughters ( 7 and 5) squealed with delight when they saw their "princess" bedroom. Our 2 grandsons ( 10 and 12) loved their lego bedroom. All of us commented on the great beds and wonderful sleeps that we had there. We would definitely recommend this "Lair" to any large group. We loved the closeness to Disneyland. Two small things we noticed that could be corrected: the sensor for the light in the Lego bathroom did not work properly and the type of faucet in the pirate's lair bathroom was such that it let the water run back when shut off and made the counter wet. That's it--we had an awesome time!!

Family Disney Trip

Reviewed on2017-02-28 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Pirate's Lair was very close to the Disney theme parks and was an ideal location for our family of 10, including three children under the age of 6. Leah and Ryan were very clear in their communication and check-in was seamless. The house was very true to the images online, and we quite enjoyed our stay!