Row Wrapper 2

A Spoonful of Sugar

4.9285714285714
(14 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 9

Search Availability

About

A Spoonful of Sugar is located in the one of the most sought after, family friendly, private communities just outside the Disney Resort. Whether you walk 15-20 min (1.2 miles) from the entrance of our community to Downtown Disney, or take a short 6-minute walk and catch the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) shuttle for a small just can't beat the location. Stay with us and enjoy hassle free access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment, right within walking distance from our home.

FEATURED AMENITIES @ SPOONFUL OF SUGAR
+ Free WiFi
+ Strollers
+ Baby Gear - high chairs, pack n play, etc.
+ Beach Gear

CITY REQUIREMENTS:
+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00197
+ Max Occupancy - 9 individuals including infants (6 adults max)
+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights
+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 2 vehicles MAX inside private 2 car standard size garage ONLY (will fit 1 standard + 1 minivan). No outside parking available within the HOA. NO public street parking. Passenger Vans, RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.
+ Pool - 6 guests max at one time, strictly enforced by HOA. No unregulated flotation devices, pool toys, etc allowed. Pool Facility Hours: 9am - 9pm.
+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.
+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages - JUST SEARCH "FUNTIERLAND"!

Unit Code: F-02

Features

Amenities

  • baby crib
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet

Nearby

  • theme parks
  • Walk
  • Funtierland Rentals

Property Type

  • Condominium

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Welcoming and Clean!

Reviewed by Nicole S. on 2017-11-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Incredibly adorable inviting and clean home with everything we needed! I will never stay anywhere else for future Disneyland vacations! My only couple complaints are not having blackout curtains to block out the outside lights around the complex, both shower heads should be replaced because water is spewing roughly and in all directions, lastly the condition of the strollers isn’t great. Everything else was beyond perfect!
Manager response on 2017-11-15 - Response from Funtierland Rentals
Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home. Blackout curtains are an excellent suggestion! We hadn't had anyone else bring this up but we will take it into consideration. We are so sorry you had issues with the shower heads and the strollers, we wish you would have mentioned them during your stay so we could have addressed them for you. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you stay with us in the future!

Awesome Disneyland Condo!

Reviewed by Mark L. on 2017-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, great location, everything I needed including strollers, beach toys, games for kids. Would definately stay in a Funtierland again!

Great Vacation

Reviewed by Unknown on 2017-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Family trip with 6 adults and 2 kids. Perfect location to walk to Disneyland and Downtown Disney. Everything was there for fixing meals and enjoying family time when not out sight seeing. We will stay here again on our next Disneyland trip

GREAT DISNEYLAND WEEKEND

Reviewed by Unknown on 2017-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in the complex previously so we love the location and knew what to expect from the grounds

We had stayed in another unit, however, and found this one to be roomier and brighter.

We only had two minor complaints:

- the state of the kitchen pots and pans was unacceptable. we like to cook at home and all of the handles were loose and/or broken which made them dangerous to move. the pans were also worn beyond usable condition and need to be replaced.

- We never did get the tv's working in either room. The instructions seemed clear but we just couldn't get regular programming. We even noted this when someone came by to adjust a toilet but if they did anything to the tv's we are not sure what because we still could not get the remotes working.

As noted above, these complaints are minor. The unit, the pool and the location are fantastic. Our dealings with Funtierland were top notch and we would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.
Manager response on 2017-11-16 - Response from Funtierland Rentals
Hi David. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the heads up regarding the pots and pans - with the number of families we host year round, you can imagine how much use they get. Next time, please don't hesitate to let us know during your stay, as we would have been happy to bring you a new set of cookware. As for the TV's, wish we could have diagnosed the issue during your stay, but glad to hear it wasn't a deal breaker and you still enjoyed your time at our home. Thank you again and we hope to host you and yours again soon!

Great stay

Reviewed by Alana S. on 2017-11-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location and amenities were perfect!

Funtierland was perfect!

Reviewed by Unknown on 2017-03-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such a cozy stay at Funtierland 2! The townhouse was clean and well equipped. The beds were comfortable:) The pool was great. We enjoyed the walk to Disney which proved to be faster than driving- one day we decided to drive to the park and it took longer than walking due to the long lines of cars just waiting to get into the parking deck. We would stay at Funtierland again!

Review

Reviewed by Kerry W. on 2017-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay. The home had wonderful amenities, was in a great location, and was well-kept. Although we removed our shoes as requested, the floor was dirty and our feet were black from walking around the house. I'm not sure how you could better enforce the no shoe policy, but not every guest abides by it.

Very good property - great for families

Reviewed by Brian D. on 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything about the rental was very good. all the amenities one could ask for. Quiet too. Excellent for families interested in going to Disneyland. Also, the fireworks @ Disney can be seen from the 2nd floor bedroom :-)

Great "Disneyland" vacation home

Reviewed by Unknown on 2017-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect vacation rental ! Close to Disneyland ! Very clean and well stocked ! Perfect for our family trip

Great spot!

Reviewed by Jacob F. on 2017-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family had a great time here. 4 adults and 2 kids. Perfect amount of space and truly a great setup. Grocery store, target, and restaurants were a 2 minute drive. We walked to Disney each day and took 15 mins. Far easier than packing the car and parking. Having Netflix in each room was great for the kids (and adults too). Pool was great, noit very busy and perfect setup to have a BBQ and pool day to breakup a disney trip.

Only recommendation would be for thicker curtains or blinds. The place gets a lot of sun and it tough to get the kids to sleep with the amount of light.

Would highly recommend.

Awesome!!

Reviewed by Tarina E. on 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful condo! Clean, suitable for families and children. Will return!

Perfect Location

Reviewed by Vivian S. on 2017-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was very clean, very well stocked, and a very good location. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

A great unit for young travelers

Reviewed by Kelsea M. on 2017-02-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit worked perfectly for our party of two couples with four kids under 3. The master closet converted into a nursery was very convenient. The sound proofing in the home is excellent, as one of the kids cried for several hours one night and no one else heard. The walk to Disney is about 20 minutes at a good pace.

Perfect rental home!

Reviewed by Unknown on 2017-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay! Well equipped and very clean home. .7 miles from California Hotel and easy walk into Downtown Disney and main entrances to parks.