Search Availability

About

A Spoonful of Sugar is located in the one of the most sought after, family friendly, private communities just outside the Disney Resort. Whether you walk 15-20 min (1.2 miles) from the entrance of our community to Downtown Disney, or take a short 6-minute walk and catch the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) shuttle for a small just can't beat the location. Stay with us and enjoy hassle free access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment, right within walking distance from our home.

FEATURED AMENITIES @ SPOONFUL OF SUGAR
+ Free WiFi
+ Strollers
+ Baby Gear - high chairs, pack n play, etc.
+ Beach Gear

CITY REQUIREMENTS:
+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00197
+ Max Occupancy - 9 individuals including infants (6 adults max)
+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights
+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 2 vehicles MAX inside private 2 car standard size garage ONLY (will fit 1 standard + 1 minivan). No outside parking available within the HOA. NO public street parking. Passenger Vans, RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.
+ Pool - 6 guests max at one time, strictly enforced by HOA. No unregulated flotation devices, pool toys, etc allowed. Pool Facility Hours: 9am - 9pm.
+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.
+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.
+ We reserve the right to decline requests leaving 2 day gaps in our calendar

Funtierland offers a unique collection of dozens of Disney inspired vacation rentals from adorable 2 bedroom condos to stunning 7 bedroom private homes. Many of our rentals are even within walking distance to the Disney Resort and all enjoy shared and/or private pools!

Search all of our listings and find the best home for your next getaway!

Unit Code: F-02

Features

Amenities

  • baby crib
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet

Nearby

  • theme parks
  • Walk
  • Funtierland Rentals

Property Type

  • Condominium

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful little place to stay

Reviewed on2018-10-12 by from Litchfield Park, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home had everything we needed. The Disney theme was so much fun. It was exceptionally clean. The pool and hot tub were fantastic. It was about a 35-minute walk to the park, which was very convenient. It fit our large family perfectly. We’d love to stay at this place again on our next Disneyland vacation.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the home. The Disney themed rooms are always a hit with the little ones =). Thanks for staying with us. We'd love to host you again! -Rachel

Family Friendly Property

Reviewed on2018-08-12 by from Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a great rental property! Very close to Disneyland and fully stocked with everything you’d need for a stay. Even had large size bottles of shampoo/conditioner and body wash.
My 9 and 5 year old girls loved the bunk beds.
The process from beginning to end of making reservations and communicating about access to the property were effortless.
I’d stay at the property again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a property in the Anehiem area.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us Lynn! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try to provide as many amenities as we can think of to make your trip more enjoyable and relaxing. Thanks for your recommendation. We hope to host you again soon! -Rachel

Awesome!

Reviewed on2018-07-28 by from Oyster Creek, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a nice place to say in, everything is so close by. Will definitely do it again in the future.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a good time and we hope you come back SOON! -Rachel

Family Disney Vacation - A Spoonful of Sugar!!!

Reviewed on2018-06-21 by from Chestermere, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our accommodations were great. More than enough space for the 6 of us. Kitchen had all the gadgets we needed, beds were very comfortable. Leah and Ryan were great to speak with and were very accommodating. You can walk to the park, buss is close by and its only a $5 Uber back and forth. Thank you for helping make this family vacation even more memorable!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave it. We’re so glad you loved the amenities and hope to see you back again soon! -Rachel

A spoon full of sugar.

Reviewed on2018-06-14 by from Grand junction, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our vacation rental was wonderful. Pleanty of space for us. It was very clean and had all the amenities we needed.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave it. We’re so glad you loved the amenities and hope to see you back again soon!-Rachel

Quans Review

Reviewed on2018-06-06 by from Honolulu, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was very good and the kids liked the house a lot. They loved the walk to Disney and it was really fun.

Manager's Response

Yay we love hearing this. Being so close to Disney is definitely a perk ;). Come back again soon. -Rachel

Great place for families

Reviewed on2018-05-22 by from Round Rock, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We rented this condo with another family and our combined four young kids. It was perfect for us - just enough room, fully stocked kitchen made cooking easy, kid friendly with the decor and games and patio and a few toys. Thanks, Funtierland, for a great place to stay.

Manager's Response

Thank YOU for staying with us. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide as many amenities as possible and are so glad you had a good time. Come stay with us again. -Rachel

Perfect!

Reviewed on2018-05-08 by from FARMINGTON, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family loved staying here for our Disneyland vacation. Very clean and nice property. Management was very responsive via text (my preferred method of communication). Definitely would stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! We strive to be responsive and are always a text, email or call away =). We would love to host you again! -Rachel

Great place to stay for Disney vacation!

Reviewed on2018-04-30 by from Brighton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Home was clean and had all the amenities you could need. We were able to save some money by cooking many of our breakfasts and dinners in the well equipped kitchen. I was especially greatful for the crockpot. We set up some meals for dinner in the morning and let them cook all day while we were at the park. When we got back all we had to do is relax and eat dinner. There was an issue with the pool key but the property managers worked as prickly as possible to solve the problem. I would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you enjoyed yourself. We agree, our property manager is amazing, we're glad she resolved the problem for you quickly =). Come back again soon! -Rachel

We had a blast! This house is Perfect for a large family.

Reviewed on2018-04-23 by from Portland , OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spoonful of Sugar was absolutely perfect for our Disneyland vacation. After long days at the park, it was so nice to come back to a homey, comfortable, clean house. It had everything we could possibly need and more! The staff is incredibly helpful as well! Thank you so much for helping make our vacation a wonderful one!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us! We strive to provide as many amenities as we can think of to provide a clean relaxing home away from home. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would love to host you again. -Rachel

Disneyland Condo

Reviewed on2018-04-11 by from Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

It was a good experience! We stayed in the Disney parks so long, we didnt get to use many of the things offered with a condo. The space was plenty for the 6 of us. The decorations are adorable! Thank you for letting us stay.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed our home. You will just have to come back next time and enjoy all the amenities ;). -Rachel

Disney Rental

Reviewed on2018-04-02 by from West Jordan, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved our stay! Kids loved the pool! We were very pleased with the rental and will rent it again for our next stay!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us. We're glad everyone enjoyed themselves. Come back soon! -Rachel

Well Managed

Reviewed on2018-03-27 by from Rocklin, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property is comfortable and well run. The owners are very responsive to their tenants concerns.

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We strive to be responsive and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!-Rachel

Perfect stay for families!

Reviewed on2018-03-24 by from Salt Lake City, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Every detail for families has been thought of. From cribs, high chairs, baby gates, etc. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to our friends & family. Check in check out was smooth and seamless.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for staying with us. We strive to provide a relaxing environment with as many child/baby friendly amenities we can think of ;). Come stay with us again. -Rachel

Great house!

Reviewed on2018-02-19 by from Live Oak, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

Great little condo. Perfect size for the 8 of us. We were very comfortable. The distance to Disney was quite far and wasnt really walking distance in my mind but we made it. We were exhausted. We went to Disneyland and California Adventure and clocked 105,000 steps and 50 miles on foot between the parks and walking to and from the house. I need new feet! The first morning, my 3 year old daughter went under the bunk bed and came back out with a flea on her head! I freaked out and killed it but never saw another flea. We dont have fleas in our home. The master bathroom toilet clogged up on us the morning we left. The left side of the toaster doesnt work. The first night we were there, we went out the garage door to flag our family member into the alley to park in the garage. We had bolted the front door. The garage door automatically closed on us, leaving us locked out while our kids were upstairs sleeping. All at 10pm! We were able to get ahold of the property managers and get the garage door code but that should be listed in the contract as well as a warning that the garage door closes automatocally! Other than that, everything went well! Thanks for letting us stay in your condo!

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We know how important the walking distance to the Disneyland Resort is for our families and we’ve always felt comfortable (based on previous guest feedback and our own experience) stating that this home is walkable. That being said, we understand that walking times can vary per person/group and so a 20 minute walk could be more like a 30 minute walk for some. Next time we recommend taking the ART Shuttle that we mention on our listing, in our Pre-Arrival Info and Welcome Binder. It picks up and drops off next door at the convention center and also down the street at the DoubleTree Hotel, which are both a ten minute walk away. We are at a bit of a loss regarding the lone flea given we have a no pet policy, but are glad to hear you didn't see any others, nor have any current guests mentioned seeing them. Regardless we'll be sure to treat the carpet in that room just to be safe. As for the garage door, we've never had an issue with it automatically closing before (yikes!) and apologize that this happened to you. As an FYI, we do provide the garage code in the pre-arrival email, however you may not have had this when you got locked out so thankfully we were able to get it to you quickly when you called us. Thanks again for staying with us!

Perfect Retreat for Family Days at Disney

Reviewed on2018-02-15 by from Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Our family of 6 (inc. kids ages 1, 4, 7, & 9) had a fantastic time at Funtierland 2/"Spoonful of Sugar." The property **** and span when we arrived, and for the most part the furnishings and decor were both pretty and comfortable. Colorful pictures, pillows, and fake plants felt upscale and charming. A few things seemed a little worn-in: some of the couch throw pillows & the upstairs carpet needed cleaned (or replaced), and the king in the master was a little awkward because it is perched on twin box-springs (leaving a sort of hill in the center of the mattress), but otherwise we had a near perfect stay. We loved having a huge comfortable sofa to crash on to watch movies at the end of long days at the Disney parks with the kids. TVs (3 total) all had Roku with Netflix & SlingTV. Bathrooms were gorgeous and felt very clean. We were all impressed at how well prepared the space was for our family--the little nursery attached to the master was so helpful for the baby, and there were all kinds of family-friendly amenities included, from a fully-stocked kitchen and step stools in every bathroom, to strollers and beach towels & toys. They even had shampoo and body wash in the showers and salt & pepper in the kitchen! Customer service checked in often & were responsive when we had questions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to a friend, and we are already looking forward to going back. :)

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and all the amenities we provide - we try to think of anything you might need when traveling with little ones. Also we appreciate your feedback about the bed and throw pillows. We've never received a complaint regarding the bed in the master - quite the opposite actually - so we'll be sure to check that out at the next turnover. As you can imagine, this home gets a lot of "love" throughout the year so there's bound to be some normal wear and tear, but we will definitely replace anything that seems worn or tired (or needs a good deep cleaning). =) We're glad this didn't detract from your stay and hope you will stay with us again! -Rachel

Namm Show 2018 workcation

Reviewed on2018-01-31 by from Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the absolute best time even tho we had to work everyday! The property was like home. Veey comfortable and clean. Quiet! We were able to rest and have every comfort we could possibly need.

Manager's Response

Yay! We love hearing this. We strive to provide a home away home from and are so glad we came through for you.

Nice home!

Reviewed on2018-01-12 by from Chandler, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this home because it was closed to the Disney parks, the house was really nice and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The owners were really friendly and helpful. I ask for a Christmas tree and when we go there the tree was in living room, it made our Christmas nice and special. Overall I really recommend this home, we will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us. We are so happy we were able to provide you with a memorable Christmas experience. Come stay with us again.

The Kids Love the House

Reviewed on2017-12-31 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Convenient location and within walking distance to Disneyland Park.
Cozy house for a family of 4, the kids love it!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us!

Great Experience

Reviewed on2017-12-30 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was an experience that matched what was promised. We were very happy with the quality, location and service.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We glad we fulfilled your expectations! Come again soon.

Welcoming and Clean!

Reviewed on2017-11-15 by from Martinez, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Incredibly adorable inviting and clean home with everything we needed! I will never stay anywhere else for future Disneyland vacations! My only couple complaints are not having blackout curtains to block out the outside lights around the complex, both shower heads should be replaced because water is spewing roughly and in all directions, lastly the condition of the strollers isnt great. Everything else was beyond perfect!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home. Blackout curtains are an excellent suggestion! We hadn't had anyone else bring this up but we will take it into consideration. We are so sorry you had issues with the shower heads and the strollers, we wish you would have mentioned them during your stay so we could have addressed them for you. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you stay with us in the future!

Great stay

Reviewed on2017-11-02 by from Phoenix, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location and amenities were perfect!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on2017-10-24 by from Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Family trip with 6 adults and 2 kids. Perfect location to walk to Disneyland and Downtown Disney. Everything was there for fixing meals and enjoying family time when not out sight seeing. We will stay here again on our next Disneyland trip

GREAT DISNEYLAND WEEKEND

Reviewed on2017-10-19 by from White Rock, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed in the complex previously so we love the location and knew what to expect from the grounds

We had stayed in another unit, however, and found this one to be roomier and brighter.

We only had two minor complaints:

- the state of the kitchen pots and pans was unacceptable. we like to cook at home and all of the handles were loose and/or broken which made them dangerous to move. the pans were also worn beyond usable condition and need to be replaced.

- We never did get the tv's working in either room. The instructions seemed clear but we just couldn't get regular programming. We even noted this when someone came by to adjust a toilet but if they did anything to the tv's we are not sure what because we still could not get the remotes working.

As noted above, these complaints are minor. The unit, the pool and the location are fantastic. Our dealings with Funtierland were top notch and we would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.

Manager's Response

Hi David. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the heads up regarding the pots and pans - with the number of families we host year round, you can imagine how much use they get. Next time, please don't hesitate to let us know during your stay, as we would have been happy to bring you a new set of cookware. As for the TV's, wish we could have diagnosed the issue during your stay, but glad to hear it wasn't a deal breaker and you still enjoyed your time at our home. Thank you again and we hope to host you and yours again soon!

Awesome Disneyland Condo!

Reviewed on2017-10-16 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, great location, everything I needed including strollers, beach toys, games for kids. Would definately stay in a Funtierland again!

Perfect Location

Reviewed on2017-09-03 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was very clean, very well stocked, and a very good location. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Awesome!!

Reviewed on2017-06-10 by from Vacaville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful condo! Clean, suitable for families and children. Will return!

Great spot!

Reviewed on2017-05-24 by from Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family had a great time here. 4 adults and 2 kids. Perfect amount of space and truly a great setup. Grocery store, target, and restaurants were a 2 minute drive. We walked to Disney each day and took 15 mins. Far easier than packing the car and parking. Having Netflix in each room was great for the kids (and adults too). Pool was great, noit very busy and perfect setup to have a BBQ and pool day to breakup a disney trip.

Only recommendation would be for thicker curtains or blinds. The place gets a lot of sun and it tough to get the kids to sleep with the amount of light.

Would highly recommend.

Very good property - great for families

Reviewed on2017-05-13 by from Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Everything about the rental was very good. all the amenities one could ask for. Quiet too. Excellent for families interested in going to Disneyland. Also, the fireworks @ Disney can be seen from the 2nd floor bedroom :-)

Great "Disneyland" vacation home

Reviewed on2017-04-11 by from San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect vacation rental ! Close to Disneyland ! Very clean and well stocked ! Perfect for our family trip

Review

Reviewed on2017-03-21 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. The home had wonderful amenities, was in a great location, and was well-kept. Although we removed our shoes as requested, the floor was dirty and our feet were black from walking around the house. I'm not sure how you could better enforce the no shoe policy, but not every guest abides by it.

Funtierland was perfect!

Reviewed on2017-03-06 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such a cozy stay at Funtierland 2! The townhouse was clean and well equipped. The beds were comfortable:) The pool was great. We enjoyed the walk to Disney which proved to be faster than driving- one day we decided to drive to the park and it took longer than walking due to the long lines of cars just waiting to get into the parking deck. We would stay at Funtierland again!

Perfect rental home!

Reviewed on2017-03-01 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay! Well equipped and very clean home. .7 miles from California Hotel and easy walk into Downtown Disney and main entrances to parks.

A great unit for young travelers

Reviewed on2017-02-07 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This unit worked perfectly for our party of two couples with four kids under 3. The master closet converted into a nursery was very convenient. The sound proofing in the home is excellent, as one of the kids cried for several hours one night and no one else heard. The walk to Disney is about 20 minutes at a good pace.