Row Wrapper 2

F-21 | Castle House 1

4.8621
(29 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 15

Search Availability

About

PLEASE NOTE: This home is in a residential neighborhood. Parties of any type are not allowed in this home. If you are looking for a home to have any type of gathering that could exceed the maximum occupancy, or the maximum number of vehicles, this is not the home for you. If you are looking to play music outside at anytime or do anything that could disturb a neighbor, this is not the right home for you.

Our home is located in one of the most sought after, family friendly neighborhoods just outside the Disney Resort. From our front door it's an easy 15-minute walk to the “Happiest Place on Earth” and you can even enjoy the fireworks from the private backyard. Enjoy quiet, hassle free access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment, right within walking distance of our home. This home has a pool that was recently renovated and a brand-new kitchen! More pictures on the way.

Inquire to gain access to discounted Disneyland tickets and other popular Southern California attractions!

FEATURED AMENITIES @ CASTLE HOUSE 1
+ Free WiFi
+ Strollers
+ Baby Gear - high chairs, pack n play, etc.
+ Beach Gear (upon request)

CITY REQUIREMENTS:
+ Current REG Permit # 2014DASH00125
+ Max Occupancy - 15 individuals including infants (8 adults max) - Adding guest(s) after initial booking incurs additional guest fee
+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights
+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 3 vehicles MAX in driveway (will fit 3 minivans). Must not encroach into sidewalk. One car may be parked on the street IF parking permit is displayed on dash. No parking on the street Thursdays 12-4. RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.
+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio etc) are off limits during this time.
+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.
+ We reserve the right to decline requests leaving 2 day gaps in our calendar
+ Check-ins and/or Check-outs occurring on a Major Holiday may incur an additional cleaning fee
+You must be 25 or older to book with us.
+All reservations are subject to an additional $500 STR Rules Deposit. The STR Rules deposit is fully refundable for reservations that follow all rules and regulations.

Funtierland offers a unique collection of dozens of Disney inspired vacation rentals from adorable 2 bedroom condos to stunning 7 bedroom private homes. Many of our rentals are even within walking distance to the Disney Resort and all enjoy shared and/or private pools!

Search all of our listings and find the best home for your next getaway!

*NOTE: WE DO NOT POST ON CRAIGSLIST-IF YOU COME ACROSS ONE OF OUR LISTINGS IT IS A SCAM*

Unit Code: F-21

Features

Amenities

  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Towels Provided
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
  • Deck / Patio

Nearby

  • Funtierland Vacation Rentals
  • Live Theater
  • Sight Seeing
  • Water Parks
  • Whale Watching
  • Arboretum
  • Botanical Garden
  • Zoo
  • Walking
  • Museums
  • Restaurants
  • Theme Parks
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Cinemas

Property Type

  • House

Suitability

  • Non Smoking Only
  • Children Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
  • Pets Not Allowed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

FABULOUS

July 2022
, Golden, BC Canada

Overall
5

We just returned from a week staying at this house. We were a party of 10 adults and 2 kids (7 &4) Over all our experience was 5*.The pro's :-The location for disney was perfect . The house is huge with 6 big bedrooms and plenty of room for every one. You get a great view of the fireworks from the top of the slide every night. The pool is fantastic. It was lovely and cleanIts a lovely quiet neighbourhood that feels very safeThere was a double and single stroller and beach chairs to borrow along with travel cots if needed. we didnt think we needed a stroller but borrowed it for Disney for our 4 year old after a minor melt down halfway through the day at Universalthere were loads of towelsThe cons (not really cons just a few things to consider):-The bedrooms are definitely set up for multiple family groups versus couplesThere is no bathroom upstairs so anyone that needs to pee in the night has to go down a fairly steep set of stairs.Apart from Disney, you have to drive to everything and for those not used to heavy traffic LA traffic can be terrifyingThe pool is deep but the fence is high so we didnt worry about the kids being able to sneak in without usThe house could do with some more kitchen supplies, namely forks, bowls, glasses and mugs to accomodate larger groups. I did ask for forks which never appeared but we made it workYou get lots of reminders about the "rules" .... there are lots of rules especially around noise but to be honest these were less impactful that i had feared, too exhausted after busy/hot days and LA driving to be loud!The house does not have enough seating for a large group to enjoy a meal outside, another table and chairs with a couple of sun umbrellas even at the side by the garage would have been nice.There are a few outlets in the kitchen that dont work....but there are plenty so not really and issue.Could do with a few more games maybe a read one leave one scheme for holiday reading??That seems like a lot of cons, but again, none of these things took away from the enjoyment of our trip, so are they really cons at all??

Best customer service

May 2020
, North Ogden, UT United States

Overall
5

We had this beautiful home reserved for nearly a year. With great anticipation we paid all of the fees on time. Then the pandemic struck. At first, we kept our reservation hoping that things would pass quickly but when Disneyland closed we decided that we would have to cancel. Funtierland's Abby worked with us. First she suggestion to book for a later date with no extra fees, but when we were not able to commit to a later booking, we received a FULL refund. Thank you Funtierland! When we do plan our visit in a couple of years, we plan on using Funtierland. We highly recommend them to you for their friendly, flexible and efficient customer service.

Perfect stay at Castle 1

March 2020
, Halls Gap, VIC Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thanks to the Funtierland team for an excellent stay. The house was in a perfect location, just an easy walk to Disneyland. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the property, and how helpful all of your staff were and especially the necessary information was was sent to us prior to our arrival

Manager's Response

Wow! Thank you so much! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that our team was so helpful. We hope to host you again soon. -Rachel

Family Disneyland trip

February 2020
, Prince George , BC CA

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Property is a bit older, but was quite clean. Location was perfect to Disneyland. Property managers were prompt to respond to all of my communication. They also were accommodating with an early check in. Only issues: the hot tub stunk the first day, but was helped with some bleach the second day when the pool guys came. Also, when the oven was used, the whole place smelled like gas, and it didn’t work very well. Lastly, the majority of the mattresses are somewhat uncomfortable, excluding the Mickey Mouse room. Overall though, we had a wonderful stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. We did give the hot tub a good scrub after you checked out, it may have been unused for a while. We checked the oven and it was functioning fine as well but again if it's not used for a while there can be a slight smell when you first turn it on. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope you stay with us again and give us the change to provide that 5 Star experience we strive for with all of our guests. -Rachel

Large clean convenient home

January 2020
, Carmichael, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second time staying on a Funtierland property and It was a wonderful experience. The house is a quick 10-15 minute walk to downtown Disney. The children loved the themed rooms. The house was very clean and had everything we could possibly need.

Manager's Response

These are the reviews we live for! Thank you so much for your kind words. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our home and the amenities it provides. We love return guests and look forward to hosting your family again soon. :D -Rachel

The Sandoval's 2019 Christmas Vacation...

December 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was an Awesome Home!!it had everything we needed shuttle service within walking distance for Disneyland.the home was very nice . Great Neighbor hood. Would most definitely stay at this home again.Kate was Awesome !! The owners were very helpful.Thanks Guy's

Disneyland in December

December 2019
, Tucson, AZ Afghanistan

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was great for us, we had 8 adults and 6 kids. The house was clean and ready for us when we arrived, and a perfect walking distant for the Park. Just wanted to mention two things that I feel need to be fixed. 1. in the bedroom downstairs in the back of the house, I think it was called the Rapunzel room, the outlet that the ac and heater was plugged into did not have a cover on it and a small child could put their finger into it and get a shock, the second thing is the upstairs rear bedroom, the ac/ heater in the wall had a great deal of mold in it, we couldn`t use because my granddaughter is very allergic to mold. Other than that it was a great place and will return on our next trip to Disneyland.

Disneyland holiday

October 2019
, Beacon Hill , NSW AU

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Rachel was great. She replied to our messages promptly.
The house was in a great location. It was a 16 minute walk to Downtown Disneyland.
The house accommodation was great for our family of 11. There was plenty of beds and sitting area.
The cots, high chairs and double stroller were great.
The pool was a great size and had many swimming devices for the kids.
The only problem was that it wasn’t clean when we arrived, although the pool cleaner did arrive after us and after we had done a quick clean of the leaves.
The house was well appointed,, although a little dated. The kitchen pots had to be cleaned before we could use them. Also many of the cupboards in the kitchen didn’t close. The pool gate didn’t close automatically.
We didn’t let these things spoil what was a wonderful time.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write review. We strive to be as responsive as possible. Our apologies for the leaves in the pool, it was quite a windy week during your stay but we do have the pools serviced and cleaned twice a week =). Thanks for your feedback about the pool gate, we will have our onstite team check it out. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We're bummed we didn't meet your standard for a 5 star review and wish we could have done more. -Rachel

Great House for an Out of This World Trip

May 2019
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had two families in this house on our trip. The house is just a little farther than finding your car in the parking structure would be. There was plenty of room for all of us with beds left over. (8 people total in our group). The house was clean, in good working order and no bugs. The King bed I slept in was really comfortable. Great Place.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! You just can't beat this location =). We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again! -Rachel

Mini Family Reunion

March 2019
, Newton, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at Castle House 1 for our Disneyland/family gathering. The location was perfect and we walked to Disney everyday. We enjoyed the house and pool. It held 14 of us very comfortably.

Manager's Response

Yay! We're thrilled you enjoyed the home. We agree with you, you cannot beat this location! Come back again soon. -Rachel

Awesome house!!

January 2019
, Coram, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I come to Anaheim every year in January for work and the house we usually rented doesn’t do rentals so I tried this house this year. I was very happy with the house, it is 100% a house you would want to bring your kids too (although we were a house full of adults!) the owners were extremely nice and helpful. I highly recommend this house, plus it is super close to everything you want to do in Anaheim!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us Dan! We're glad you and all of the adults enjoyed the home ;). We hope to host you next time you come to town. -Rachel

Wonderful Experience for the whole family!

January 2019
, Hereford, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Funtierland rentals was great to work with! The house was only a short walk from Disneyland. Each room decorated in a different Disney theme. We were able to bring our grandson and our two youngest children back each day to nap and prepare for a second round at Disneyland. Plenty of room, plenty of fun for all 14 of us!

Manager's Response

Yay! We love hearing when we've hit the mark. Coming back for nap time is definitely a major perk of staying so close. Our kids love the Disney themed rooms too! We hope you come back again soon. -Rachel

Great house for kids!

August 2018
, Hubbard, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time using the pool and spreading out in this big spacious home. It was perfect for our group of five adults and four kids.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much Pamela! It was a pleasure hosting you. The pool area is our favorite too ;). Come back again soon. -Rachel

Great location

August 2018
, Yuba City, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was perfect, and the house was just the right size for our group! The only issue was that it was hot, and not all the rooms had A/C, so it was pretty stuffy at times. But, we had a blast and would stay there again!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! Unfortunately your visit fell during a very uncommon heat wave for So Cal. Hopefully you took full advantage of the pool ;). Thanks for staying with us. We would love to host you again. -Rachel

Great Group Home

July 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great time with family and the kids going to Disneyland. The pool was great for both kids and adults and fit our whole group comfortably. Would recommend this place again. Management was prompt in responses and helpful, too.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! Theses are all things we love about the home too. It’s the perfect scenario for families with or without kids. We'd love to host you again and provide that 5 star stay we strive for with each guest. -Rachel

Funtierland

July 2018
, Lafayette, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a family reunion at Disneyland. Funtierland was a great way to
relax and rest between trips. The company was great to work with before
and during our stay. So glad we rented a VRBO.

Manager's Response

Yay! We love hearing this. We strive to be as responsive as possible, both during the booking process and during your stay. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back. -Rachel

Perfect for 5 kids and 4 adults

July 2018
, Hubbard, Or Usa

Overall
5

We stayed August 5-11. It was sooo hot. We went to the parks in the mornings and evenings and spent the hot mid day hours in the pool. It was perfect! The window/wall air conditioners and fans were very good at keeping us cool. We will use Funtierland again!! The communication was prompt and they were always available by text. Great kitchen supplies! The rooms were so cute for the kids.

Fun at Disneyland

June 2018
, Clovis, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We could not have enjoyed our time more. The house was very spacious and there was more than enough room to accommodate all 13 of us. It is in walking distance to and from Disneyland. We were able to enjoyed the fireworks from one of upstairs room. The pool and spa helped us relaxed after long days at the park. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We will be back again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We agree, the proximity to the park, fireworks and pool area are pretty neat =). Thank for you staying with us. We would love to host you again! -Rachel

Best decision ever

June 2018
, Brentwood, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We met or friends from Texas in Disneyland and decided on staying in a house instead of a hotel. This decision made the whole trip!

Manager's Response

Yay! We love hearing this. We agree, staying in a home vs a hotel is so much more convenient =). We hope you come stay with us again. -Rachel

Fun vacation house for a big family

June 2018
, Dixon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home itself is a 10 minute walk from the gates of Disneyland. It was conveniently close in a quiet neighborhood, if you disregard the barrage of explosions from the Disney fireworks show. Its close enough for the fireworks to set off car alarms up and down the street. You can't escape that if you want to be close to DL. The home was very clean, and felt very homey as soon as we arrived. The kitchen was stock full of cookware and diningware. There were very cool themed bedrooms that required a complete family tour of the entire house upon entry. The first hour was full of "THAT IS SO COOL!" "OMG!" from both the children and adults. It was very easy to communicate with the owner via text, a welcoming message is rec'd the day of. All of my questions were answered pretty quickly. The pool was clean, water was warm and very comfortable. There was a large bin of floaties and several life vests for 4-10 yr olds. I definitely recommend this property and would for sure come back here again.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you loved the home backyard and even fireworks =). I agree, the first time we saw them we were in awe too! This home is the perfect scenario for families with or without kids. We would love to welcome you back again soon. -Rachel

Disney Home Rental

April 2018
, Okotoks, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our first home Disney rental.. The house had all the comforts of home.. the pool was awesome. Being able to put the kids to bed and then visit with family was great.. the kitchen was great.. we did a big grocery shop at the beginning and loved that everything we needed was there.. barbeque was great too.. We used the playpens and strollers.. they even had pool toys and life jackets for the little ones. Great family time and close enough to walk or do drop offs at Disney.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed our home! We try to offer as many kid friendly amenities as possible to provide you with a relaxing home away from home. The pool area is always a hit and so is it's proximity to local shopping. We hope you come stay with us again. -Rachel

Great Vacation House!

April 2018
, Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was perfect for our Multi Family Disneyland Vacation. Plenty of room for all of us. the house was very clean and the Staff was very helpful & pleasant to work with. Would recommend this house and company to my Friends and Family.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We strive to be responsive and are glad you enjoyed our home. We hope you come stay with us again. -Rachel

Thanks for a great stay!

April 2018
, Springfield, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great stay! Our whole family had a great time, and it was a great location to get us everywhere we wanted to go. The house was so charming and wonderful to be in. The staff was very responsive to different issues at different times. I cannot wait to come back in the future!

Manager's Response

We love hearing this! We strive to be responsive and are so glad your issues were addressed promptly. We would love to host you again. -Rachel

Great place for a Big group

February 2018
, Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a fun week long stay at the castle house! We had 6 adults and 4 kids in our group and there was lots of room for everyone. The kids loved the themed rooms and the pool was a big hit! The house was clean and well stocked with the basics to get you started- paper towel, TP, shampoo, laundry soap etc. The location is good, its a nice quiet area. Most of our family walked to and from Disneyland each day about a 15-20 minute walk. The rest took a $7 Uber ride. We found walking and Uber much faster than going through the process of parking and catching the tram at the park. We could see the fireworks from the front and back yards and the upstairs windows. Overall we loved our stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad the whole family had a good time. The pool, fireworks and themed rooms are always a hit with the kiddos. We hope you come back soon. -Rachel

Great

November 2017
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the property, many rooms with many beds. House was clean and comfy. Property managment was great with quick replies... Only thing i would recommend is a mirror in the rooms...

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We agree about the mirrors however we like to avoid them because of all the little ones that come and go. We pride ourselves on being responsive and are glad we were able to respond to you quickly. We hope you stay with us again.

Great location to Disney

November 2017
, Gilbert, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is roomy and can fit a good size family. Very convenient, clean, with everything you would need.

Manager's Response

We are so glad the house was a good fit for your family. Come back and visit us again!

Disney Family Vacation

October 2017
, Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Rental is exactly what we needed for our group of 11. We enjoyed the pool and when there was an issue with the hot tub, management sent someone over immediately to fix it. Some of the members of our group have a hard time walking so we just took $8 UberXL rides over to the Disney parks. Still it is an easy walk over to catch the tram to Disneyland.

Excellent location, excellent house

July 2017
, Roseville, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Everything was ready to go for us! Clean, A/C turned on the house was cool. Pool was perfect temperature. On a quiet neighborhood street.

One thing to note - the city of Anaheim has fairly strict rules for short term house rentals. We could not park on the street or be out by the pool/patio after 10pm. We had a large group and several cars, so it was tricky to jockey the cars around depending on who had to leave at different times. 5 cars fit in the driveway end to end.

Great Family Getaway

January 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location couldn't be better. We could walk into the park easily or drive and park in minutes. The house was roomy and had plenty of areas for people to sit and enjoy each other. The bedrooms are large and decorated well. The kids loved having themed bedrooms along with a few toys to play with in each. We will be back.