Row Wrapper 2

Under the Sea

4.7174
(46 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 7

Search Availability

About

Under the Sea is located in the most sought after, family friendly, private community directly across the street from the Disney Resort. Whether you walk 10 minutes to the Mickey and Friends FREE tram that takes you to the front gates of the park, or 15 minutes to Downtown Disney, you just can’t beat the location. Enjoy quiet, hassle free, “backstage” access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment, right within walking distance of our home.

Inquire to gain access to discounted Disneyland tickets and other popular Southern California attractions!

FEATURED AMENITIES @ UNDER THE SEA
+ Free WiFi
+ Strollers
+ Baby Gear - high chairs, pack n play, etc.
+ Beach Gear

CITY REQUIREMENTS:
+ Current REG Permit # 2015DASH00171
+ Max Occupancy - 7 individuals including infants (4 adults max) - Adding guest(s) after initial booking incurs additional guest fee
+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights
+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 2 vehicles MAX. 1 private single car garage (will fit a minivan) and 1 assigned parking space ONLY. No other parking available within the HOA. Passenger Vans, RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.
+ Pool - 6 guests max at one time, strictly enforced by HOA. No unregulated flotation devices, pool toys, etc allowed. Pool Facility Hours 9am - 10pm.
+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.
+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.
+ We reserve the right to decline requests leaving 2 day gaps in our calendar
+ Check-ins and/or Check-outs occurring on a Major Holiday may incur an additional cleaning fee

Funtierland offers a unique collection of dozens of Disney inspired vacation rentals from adorable 2 bedroom condos to stunning 7 bedroom private homes. Many of our rentals are even within walking distance to the Disney Resort and all enjoy shared and/or private pools!

Search all of our listings and find the best home for your next getaway!

*NOTE: WE DO NOT POST ON CRAIGSLIST-IF YOU COME ACROSS ONE OF OUR LISTINGS IT IS A SCAM*

Unit Code: F-09

Features

Amenities

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Nearby

  • theme parks
  • Walk
  • Funtierland Rentals

Property Type

  • Condominium

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Cali Trip 2019

December 2019
, Bixby, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time exploring the California area. We went to Disney Parks 2 days and then ventured out to Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Long Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica. The condo was great to come back to after all the venturing we did. It was very clean and had plenty of sleeping spaces for our family of 5. We were very pleased with the accommodations. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting an easy walk to the Disney parks and lots to do in that area.

Manager's Response

Hi Stacey! We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay and the space our home was able to afford you. You just can't get that with a cramped hotel room. :) Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return soon. Come visit us again! -Rachel

Family Christmas

December 2019
, Reno, NV United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location to downtown Disney, and an easy walk to and from the parks! Communication was great, and instructions for checking in were easy. We loved having a washer/dryer and full size appliances (although we didn’t do any cooking), and the stroller was a plus, as we don’t typically use one, but definitely used it at Disney! The condo could use some refreshing (touch up paint, new carpet on the stairs), but overall, it was clean, and was a great place to stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the proximity to the parks. Thanks for letting us know about the paint touch ups and carpet. As you can imagine this condo sees a lot of families and it's so popular it's hard to get in there to spruce it up =). We will definitely send this over to our maintenance team so they can repaint. Thanks for staying with us. We'd love to host you again and provide that 5 star stay we strive for with each guest.

Nice place for families

November 2019
, Harrisburg, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, the place was nice. There were some maintenance issues, the lamps in this photo were missing in the master bedroom (which we needed), and the carpet on the stairs needs replaced. There are a lot of rules. We constantly worried about our noise level with the neighbors, and worried the kids might break something (they didn't.) We would rather stay here than in a hotel. Here we had a full kitchen and laundry, which was nice. We wish it had a gas grill outside.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies for the quiet time rules, unfortunately these rules are set by the city and we have to abide by them or we risk loosing our permit. We're glad you were able to enjoy the home despite this small setback. -Rachel

Great for families!

November 2019
, Morgan Hill, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

They were very helpful, whether it was accommodating a same day early check in or having an onsite property manager come out to fix the TV (within 1 HOUR of receiving a text saying we were having issues). The amenities included strollers, which came in handy since the tire on our stroller was flat. I would stay again and recommend this location to friends.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that our team was so responsive! We hope to host you again soon. -Rachel

Location, location, location

October 2019
, Acheson, AB CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was very close to Disneyland as advertised. It was quiet, clean and everything worked [TVs, internet, A/C, etc.]. Property management was easy to contact and had prompt response. We would definitely stay again.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you found the location to be convenient and were able to walk to Disneyland. Thank you for your stay, come back and see us again.-Rachel

Great place next to Disneyland

October 2019
, Springdale, UT US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a great place to stay. Very clean, and close to Disneyland. You really can’t go wrong with staying here. Management was very nice and helpful.

Manager's Response

Yay! We love hearing this Myrlene! Thanks for staying with us. Come visit us again soon. -Rachel

Clean and comfortable rooms, Upgraded kitchen

September 2019
, Avondale, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was very close to Downtown Disney and easy to find. The rooms were very nicely furnished. Beds were extremely comfortable. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare and serve meals. I would highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us Art. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon! -Rachel

Serves its purpose

September 2019
, Roseville, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
2

It served its purpose. Complex needs some TLC, which falls on I am assuming an HOA. With as many rentals posted it seemed this complex was more of a vacation timeshare complex, which is not the case. Our stay was comfortable and quiet. The carpet on the stairs needs some TLC and then a few other maintenance things like the random blue paint spot on the wall in the master. The walk to the parks was a little more difficult than we planned. So we did end up just driving.

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The exterior of the complex is a little dated but it is currently going through a much needed remodel. This home is about a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney but it can seem longer if you have little ones in tow. Thanks for letting us know about the pain in the master, we will have our team check it out. -Rachel

Disneyland Vacation

August 2019
, Albuquerque, NM United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a wonderful experience!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! -Rachel

Great Condo/Family Company to deal with!!

June 2019
, Edmonton, AB CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at the 'Under the Sea' condo in Anaheim. The location was just outside the gates to Downtown Disney, the property was well organized and clean, and the service from Kate et al was excellent!!! I would definitely recommend staying here.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us. We agree with you, this location is AMAZING. We hope you come stay with us again soon. -Rachel

Clean and close to the park

May 2019
, Morgan Hill, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very clean inside. Good accessories. Good laundry. Good bathrooms. Best part was being able to walk to the park and downtown Disney. The out side of the complex looked run down. Was more expensive than advertised on line with lots of additional fees when you book.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us. This complex is older but it is currently going through a much needed remodel. We do list all of our prices online and you can see the fees at time of checkout. We're glad that despite these issues you were able to enjoy the location and amenities we provide.-Rachel

Perfect for us

May 2019
, Anstead, QLD Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect for us everything we needed and more fantastic location no complaints

Manager's Response

Yay! Thanks for staying with us. We agree with you, this location is pretty great ;). Come visit us again. -Rachel

Awesome

May 2019
, Tonopah, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great location for Disneyland! A short walk into the parks. The condo was very clean and comfortable. We did not have any problems with anything not working. Although we had a number to call in our email, I liked that we got a text soon after checking in with a number to call if we did have any problems. We spent our whole days at the parks so we never even saw the pool! What a great time we had with our 7 and 10 year old grandchildren! I have already recommended this rental to a work colleague. We will stay here on our next Disneyland trip! Thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Michael! We are over the moon with this review. We're glad you all enjoyed the home and it's proximity to the parks =). Thanks for the recommendation. We hope to host you again soon! -Rachel

Under the Sea for Disneyland

April 2019
, Billings, MT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The place was awesome for it's location and being very kid friendly! The exterior of the place needs some love and the interior is well used but overall it was very clean and served the purpose that we needed. We were very happy with the place.

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The complex is actually going through a much needed "face lift" and the home itself has been touched up since your last stay. We hope you come stay with us again so we can provide that 5 star experience we strive for with all of our guests =). -Rachel

Excellent Alternative to a Hotel

April 2019
, Fairfield, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I don't know about you, but sharing a hotel room with my kids is not the best...for either of us! Getting 2 hotel rooms gets expensive. So finding this gem within walking distance to Disneyland was perfect! Located just a few blocks from Downtown Disney and the Disney Monorail, this unit was a perfect place to set up camp during a Disney marathon. This place is set up for families.

Manager's Response

We agree with you! Sharing a room with kids is NO fun. This location is pretty great and we strive to provide as many amenities as we can think of. We hope you stay with us again and provide that 5 star experience we shoot for with all of our guests. -Rachel

Exceeded Expectations!!

April 2019
, Cheyenne, WY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 5 stayed three nights at the Under The Sea condo and it exceeded our expectations. We LOVED it! The condo was very clean, very updated and included everything we needed for our stay. We loved the layout and all the furniture. It was very comfortable. The BEST part was the location to Disneyland. We used the Mickey Mouse Tram and it was very easy to get to and from the park. We were able to come back to the condo for lunch or dinner, relax a little, then go back to the park. Even our kids had no problem making the short walk to the tram. Would definitely recommend this place and we will stay there again if we ever come back for a Disneyland visit.

Manager's Response

Wow! We are blushing. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We agree with you, you just CAN'T beat this location. We are so glad you took advantage of the proximity and came home for lunch. What
a treat. We would love to host you again! -Rachel

Great set up and location

February 2019
, Arlington Heights, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We stayed at Under the Sea for 3 days with 3 kids under 7 and it was perfect. The unit had everything we needed, strollers, coolers, bunk beds, pack n play, books, toys etc... so we could focus on planning for the parks.

Admittedly, the complex itself isn’t the prettiest or most well kept but so close to the park and frankly we weren’t only there for breakfast and sleeping so it really didn’t matter.

The owners were helpful when we had questions about the location and thermostat and got back to us quickly.

Overall it was exactly what we needed and worked out perfect for us!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the feedback. The complex is a bit on the older side but it is going through a much needed remodel. We're glad you enjoyed the proximity to the parks and all the amenities we provide. Thanks for staying with us! -Rachel

Great home away from home!

February 2019
, Battle Ground, WA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

For our 5 night stay this met all our needs that a hotel couldn’t offer.
With a full kitchen, a bed for everyone and laundry, this quickly became home for us. Everything was very clean and had updated decor. The management was very professional and friendly. There was an epic storm during our stay and they reached out to make sure our unit had no concerns with all the rain. And we accidentally brought home a play dress and when I contacted them for an address to send it back, they gifted the dress to my daughter. We will stay here again for our future Disneyland trips.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your daughter got to keep a souvenir ;). We'd love to host you again and provide that 5 star stay we strive for with each guest. -Rachel

Great home away from home!

February 2019
, Battle Ground, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

For our 5 night stay this met all our needs that a hotel couldn’t offer.
With a full kitchen, a bed for everyone and laundry, this quickly became home for us. Everything was very clean and had updated decor. The management was very professional and friendly. There was an epic storm during our stay and they reached out to make sure our unit had no concerns with all the rain. And we accidentally brought home a play dress and when I contacted them for an address to send it back, they gifted the dress to my daughter. We will stay here again for our future Disneyland trips.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your daughter got to keep a souvenir ;). We'd love to host you again and provide that 5 star stay we strive for with each guest. -Rachel

Wonderful Location & Stay!

October 2018
, Snoqualmie, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love using Funtierland, they provide all the resources you need for a family vacation and what they have made available (strollers, highchairs) are so appreciated and this particular location was amazing!

Manager's Response

Yay! We love hearing this. We strive to provide as many kid friendly amenities as we can think of so you can have a nice stress-free vacation. We agree with you, this location is pretty great =). We hope to host you again soon. -Rachel

Disneyland Trip

September 2018
, Rescue, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We were at the property for 4 nights. The property complex as a whole is well worn but the property was very clean and well groomed. We enjoyed the patio as well and LOVED how close it was to Disneyland. We ranged in age from 71 to 6 and all managed the walk to and from with no problems.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us. The complex is older but the great news is that it's currently going through a much needed remodel. We hope you come stay with us again and see the "after" product =). We're glad you enjoyed the home and it's proximity to Disney. -Rachel

Under the Sea, Aug 22-25

August 2018
, Oakville, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was clean and well equipped. The photos posted of the property are an accurate depiction of what you can expect (except for missing night table lights in the master bedroom which made it difficult to read). The bathrooms are snug but efficient. I would recommend this property over a hotel if you are looking for a bit more space or privacy. If you are visiting Disneyland, the location is superb ... less than a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney, unless you have small children in tow. Property Management is very professional and will provide you with the information you need two weeks prior to you arrival and during your stay.

Manager's Response

Good to hear it was a home away from home. The proximity is pretty great and we’re thrilled to hear how convenient it was for you. We strive to be responsive and glad you had all the information you needed. Thanks for your recommendation! -Rachel

It was perfect!

August 2018
, spanaway, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best experience here! Everything was clean. The beds were comfy. There was plenty of space. They have thought of every detail! My kids were so excited when they found the toys and books! It was close to the park. I timed it, and walking with our 4 kids it took us about 15 minutes to get to the main entrance. We loved the pool's! Everything about this place was great. We will be staying here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Theses are all things we love about the home too. It’s the perfect scenario for families with or without kids. We're so glad you found the location to be convenient and were able to walk to Disneyland. Thanks for staying with us and we will see you next year! -Rachel

Disneyland trip

August 2018
, poway, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very convenient location to Disneyland and well-supplied.

Manager's Response

Thanks Susan! We are so glad you noticed the amenities, we try to make our guests feel right at home. We hope you stay with us again soon. -Rachel

Nice townhouse, Awesome location

August 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed staying at Under the Sea during our recent 6 day trip to Disney/Universal. The townhouse was clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable, and had enough room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers to spread out and relax after a long day at the park. Easy walking distance to the park (although we did use the Mickey and Friends tram a few times) and the security lines are way shorter on that side of Downtown Disney.
The only things I would change are the pillows on the master bed are very flat and both my husband and I had a few rough mornings with sore necks. Also the seal in the washer really needs to be replaced (it's tough having a front loader that requires constant maintenance in a rental).

Manager's Response

Thanks for your feedback Emily! We're thrilled you enjoyed our home. We wish you would have let us know about the pillows, we have actually replaced them since your stay and would have gladly brought them over sooner had you let us know =).We will definitely look into replacing that seal on the washer, you are so right those front loaders can be a pain! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. We hope you come stay with us again soon and enjoy fluffier pillows ;). -Rachel

Great vacation stay!

July 2018
, Hereford, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything about this place was great, my family and I loved it. It was incredibly convenient that it was just about a 15 minute walk to the gates of Disney so we didnt have to drive anywhere really for the extent of our stay. The place was very clean and anything that did have a problem after letting the property manage know they had someone the next day to fix it. Beds were extremely comfortable and there were shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in each showers which I thought was convenient. Only recommendation I have is to possibly get shower mats for the floor of the showers because it was extremely slippery. Other than that everything was perfect and beyond my expectations, I will definitely stay here anytime I have another Disney vacation, thank you so much!

Manager's Response

WOW! We’re blushing. We aim to provide luxurious and simple accommodations and we love to hear when we’ve hit the mark. We love to hear you experienced superior customer care and do our best to give all our guests the same experience. Thanks for the feedback about the shower mats, we have ordered some since your stay =). We aim to please. Come back and stay with us again soon.

Perfect Vacation Home for our Family

June 2018
, Highland, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We just returned from a week's stay in "Under the Sea." There are three things we loved:
1-Lots of space
2-Quiet community
3-Location was unbeatable

I realize this wouldn't fit every family's vacation needs, but it was definitely our style. The kitchen is fully stocked so you can cook your own food. There's even a crock pot! We enjoyed the patio grill and the outside eating area. The beach toys were very appreciated (and well-used by us).

The proximity to Disney is truly the best. We could be at the main gate plaza in less than 20 minutes. This enabled us to split up our Disney days with quiet naps in the afternoon. And our own, familiar and healthy food before venturing back to the parks for the evening.

The online description perfectly matches what you will find. My biggest surprise was how large the condo is--much roomier than we expected, which was great. We have adult-sized teens and two younger children, so it was very nice to not feel like we were living on top of each other for the week.

While the condo is not brand new, it was very clean. We had one maintenance issue, and it was resolved while we were out that day. The Funtierland folks were super quick to respond and every interaction we had with them was kind and professional. I will recommend them to anyone planning a Disney-based vacation.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Theses are all things we love about the home too. It is so convenient to have a place to nap and make some meals in between park visits =). We strive to be as responsive as possible and provide a clean, comfortable home away from home and are so glad we hit the mark with you. Thanks for your recommendation and come visit us again soon! -Rachel

Disney trip

May 2018
, fairfield, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

A bit of confusion with the entry code but after that was good

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us. The door code can be a little confusing but we're glad it was resolved for you quickly. Thanks for staying with us! -Rachel

Wonderful stay!

May 2018
, Mountain View, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay in our Funtierland condo! The unit was very clean, comfortable and well-maintained. It was perfect for our kids, ages 3 and 6. We loved being such an easy walk to the parks. Our kids especially loved being able to see the fireworks from the unit. We'll be back for sure!

Manager's Response

Thanks Sharon! We would love to host you again. We agree, it is super convenient to be so close to the parks and still have the comforts of home. The fireworks from the unit are a great bonus too =). Come back again soon! -Rachel

Perfect!!

May 2018
, Tucson, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was in such a great location to the park entrance and such an easy walk. The place was roomy and had enough space for all of us! Would def recommend!! The only prob we had was we couldnt get the TVs in the living room and the second bedroom to work....but they offered to come fix. We were at the parks during the day so was not a big deal at all.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed the home and are sorry to hear the TV didn't work. Sling TV can be a little tricky to operate and we would have gladly sent someone over to fix it/show you how to use it but it sounds like you were too busy enjoying the parks ;). We hope you come visit us again soon. -Rachel

Disneyland Vacation

April 2018
, Exton, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property is so close to Downtown Disney and Disneyland. The strollers made it easy with two toddlers.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us. We try to provide as many child friendly amenities as we can think of and are glad you enjoyed your stay. -Rachel

Great place to stay!

April 2018
, Beaumont, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family stayed here for our first trip to Disneyland and it was great. We loved that we could walk to Disneyland and that there was a stroller that we could use so we didn't need to bring ours from home. We spent a day at the beach and there was towels and sand toys for us to use as well a cooler for us to pack a picnic lunch. This place truly thought of everything. My 3 children enjoyed their room very much as well.
The only update I would suggest for Funtierland is update the pillows in the master bedroom - they could be replaced!
My kids also enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Thank you for the home away from home so we could make some amazing memories at Disneyland!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide a nice relaxing home away from home and are glad you were not disappointed. Thanks for the feedback about the pillows =). We hope you come back again soon. -Rachel

ALWAYS a key to our visit!

January 2018
, Platte City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We are repeat customers, always so happy with our experience with Funtierland Rentals. The properties have been an integral piece of our vacation each time, helping us make a special event even more successful that we could have imagined. In fact, recommending the properties always makes us paranoid we won't be able to get them in the future because the word is out!

The properties are clean, please note. There is a difference between some things being worn, as happens in rentals, versus DIRTY. #9, Under the Sea, has seen a little bit of wear in places you would expect: carpet on the stairs, paint where furniture rubs against the wall. It is quite obvious that updates are constantly being made, and the new slatted/wood floors throughout the rest of the property show that! The kitchen was nicely updated. (We got a big kick out of the note regarding the crazy ice/water dispenser - we have this same refrigerator at home, and have words with it ALL THE TIME for dropping out an ice cube or three after we've taken our cup away).

THANK YOU for the wonderful room-darkening shades! This was new to us, and made a nice difference!

I cannot say enough about the convenience, the walk to Disney (10-15 minutes, depending on how quick you are), and the location in regard to groceries and other needs.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! It wouldn't be a home away from home without a quirk or two ;). We LOVE that you're paranoid about spreading the word (he he) but worry not, we have over 35 lovely homes for you to choose from. We hope you stay with us again and again! -Rachel

Just right!

January 2018
, Hurricane, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed with our 4 kids (age 8, 6, 4, 1) and this house was perfect for us! My first impression as we walked in was that it smelled and looked very clean. Plenty of room to stretch out. The kids loved having their own TV to watch the Disneyland channel or DVDs. We walked to Disneyland park each day. I am still in awe of how close this is to Disneyland. The kids could handle the walk even after a full day at Disney (they complained a little-but they could handle it!) We cooked breakfast here. There wasnt a griddle, but there was a large pan for pancakes on the stovetop. I also noticed a crock pot there (which i had been curious about!) Theres spices, but no other condimentsso bring your Pam, Syrup, and mayonaise. We picked up a few of those things at a neighborhood Walmart store that was a short drive. The house is stocked with tons of towels for showers and the beach! It was nice not to have to pack a beach umbrella and beach towels. I loved the keyless entry system. One tip I have is to press the lock button when you leave because its not automatically locking like a hotel room ;) The parking spot is a short walk to the home, so we drove up to it to drop all our bags off and then parked. It is located behind some garages, but once you know that, its not hard to find. The detached garage is tricky to find though (theyre not numbered in order, lol) and a larger vehicle wouldnt fit very well. We found it easier to use the parking spot instead for our Toyota Sequoia. We loved it here and would definitely stay again. It was our first VRBO experience and it beats a hotel, hands down!

Manager's Response

Wow thank you so much! We're thrilled you enjoyed the home and all the amenities we provide. You can't beat this location. (Unless you're staying in a pricey Disney Hotel). We hope you stay with us again!

Perfect Disneyland Rental

January 2018
, Apache Junction, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo is in such a perfect spot for a nice easy walk to Disneyland. They provide everything in the house that is needed for a relaxing comfortable stay. If you have a baby they have provided everything that is needed so you dont have to bring it all from home...for example pack n play, high chair, strollers.

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We understand how hectic it can be to travel with little ones so we are happy to provide the basic things to make the trip as light as possible for our guests =). Come stay with us again! -Rachel

Disneyland Trip 2018

January 2018
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love this condo complex and have stayed at other rentals here before and loved it. This was even closer to the park than other ones we have been to. GREAT LOCATION which is everything! We also love it because we can cook and eat meals for those of us with dietary restrictions. Thank you for the wonderful stay. They were soooo accommodating to us!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed our home and it's fabulous location =).

Under the Sea, Funtierland 9

November 2017
, Taber, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at this house. It was at a location that cant be beat, so incredibly close to Disneyland. The house was the perfect size for our family (2 adults and 3 kids aged 7, 6 and 3). All the amenities we provided and we had an overal great experience.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed our home and all the amenities we offer. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Vacation rental review

November 2017
, Edmonton (Ellerslie), AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic location, felt like being at home away from home

Manager's Response

We are so glad you felt right at home! Come back soon.

Disneyland vacation

November 2017
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great experience. The amenities were great, they have thought about just about anything you may need. We didn't need to lug our stroller through the airport, as they had one. They also had little things like beach towels and ponchos. Location was minutes walking to Disneyland. We barely needed our rental car. The house was clean. The Internet went out, I never even had to complain, I was sent a teXT message asking if it was okay if they came and fixed it. My only negative thing is the property needed a paint update and it was a little confusing to find the unit on the property, as it was hidden behind garages. Overall we were satisfied and would stay again!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be as responsive as possible and are glad the internet issue was resolved promptly. Thank you so much for the feedback about the paint and location. We actually have a paint touch up scheduled on the next opening. As far as the location is concerned, it can be a bit tricky to find but we do provide a map with your pre-arrival information, it may have been missed but now you know for your next stay with us ;). Thanks for staying with us. Come back soon! -Rachel

Great Place to Stay

October 2017
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at our Disney trip and Funtierland was a great place to stay. So close to Disney and the property was extremely clean. Beds were comfy and we would definitely stay here again!

Great Place to Stay

October 2017
, Colorado Springs, CO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at our Disney trip and Funtierland was a great place to stay. So close to Disney and the property was extremely clean. Beds were comfy and we would definitely stay here again!

Great Condo Close to Disneyland

August 2017
, Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great, lots of amenities. Only complaint was a few chips of paint on the wall and the 2nd bedroom door jam had been broken and poorly repaired. But other than that everything was great! Very organized and clean.

Fantastic stay!

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Funtierland 9 recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was smooth from checkin to check out. The check-in instructions were sent through email and went without any glitches. The apartment was great, very clean and amazing for kids. My kids really enjoyed the bunk-bed and all the Disney themed decor. There are plenty of toys for babies/infants to play with and really kept my little one occupied for a long time. The location of the apartment is great and 7 mins walking distance to downtown Disney and 10 mins to the Disney parks. This was the best part for us since we could get ready leisurely and still managed to spend the entire day at the park. We could watch fireworks from the patio while relaxing there after a tiring day of walking at the parks. The only thing that could have been better is the stroller could have been more clean (it looked dirty so we didnt use it) and it would have been great if there was a baby monitor (video or audio) since all the bedrooms are one level up and we could have used a monitor while the adults are relaxing downstairs. (This one would have been a great addition along with the other baby gear that are available in the apartment). Thanks Leah and Ryan! We loved our stay and recommend it fully!

Great location and space for our whole family

April 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was so nice to have some space to spread out in and have our boys in their own room instead of being squished in a hotel room. We loved having a kitchen for preparing some meals (and especially having breakfast before heading out) and took advantage of the laundry room, too! We found it so convenient to just walk over and take the tram into Disneyland and California Adventure each day. All in all it was a great week at Disneyland!

Disneyland March 2017

March 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at Funtierland 9 for our 5 day trip to Disney. The condo was very well stocked for all the amenities you might need and very comfortable.

Great location

February 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This property is very comfortable and close to the park . I liked that there were three beds in one room (bunk plus trundle) and that the kitchen is fully stocked for cooking. We enjoyed our stay!